huminsect – a new chapbook from dancing girl press

Image

I’m excited to announce that my first chapbook huminsect is now available from dancing girl press. As someone who’s been producing DIY chaps for a while, I know (and most of you do as well) how labor-intensive the process is – and I am so grateful to Kristy for her hard work and dedication to the printed book. Also – her books are stunning! I hope you will check them out.

 

A bit about the book:

Writing this work was a way to give witness to the convergences of the reader/writer by incorporating some found language derived from my autobiographical dictionary -a source text I’ve compiled of words new to me discovered through reading. So on some level – you’re all in it too. If we conceive of the body as a gathering place where knowledge becomes assimilated and experiences are felt, it becomes an intersection of all it touches and is touched by. 

— 

Leave a Reply

